27 April, 21:30
The power of diversity

"The power of diversity" is an international project that brings together young performers who have taken the lead in developing a unique street-theatre performance. The young performers from across Europe have crossed real and artistic borders with the goal to find common ground where their societies and cultures overlap.

The project’s journey began in Kirkenes during the Barents Spektakel 2016 where the first Crossing Lines workshop was held. Since then, workshops have been held in cities across Europe under the guidance of Aktionstheater PAN.OPTIKUM. At each workshop, new performers are recruited to join the team and further develop the project – moving forward together toward the final "Power of Diversity" performances that are now on tour. 

The performance at Barents Bird is the final result of more than two years of workshops and touring with the support of nine festival partners from eight European countries.

The Murmansk performers from MTI and Gust Life will join the dancers from North Norway. And on 27th of April they will rock harbor station Promenade! More than 50 performers from Germany, Holland, Great Britain, Spain, Poland, Slovakia, Romania, Denmark, Norway and Russia will be at the same stage at the same time!

"The Power of Diversity" performance is set amongst the ruins of a ‘global-disaster’ – where hopes and dreams for a brighter future become clear. With questions about self-identity and the challenges ahead, the young performers bring together unique backgrounds as they creatively find their own place in a new world that they themselves create. 

The Power of Diversity performance in Murmansk is produced by Pikene på Broen (Kirkenes, Norway) in close cooperation with the Barents Bird festival. The project is co-funded by the Creative Culture Programme of the European Union and the Norwegian Barents Secretariat.

place: Harbor station promenade, Portoviy St., 25
price:

Вход свободный / Admission is free

participants: Germany, Holland, Great Britain, Spain, Poland, Slovakia, Romania, Denmark, Norway, Russia

27 Апрель, 21:30
Сила разнообразия

Международный проект «Power of diversity» или «Сила разнообразия» объединяет молодых людей, создающих уникальный уличный театральный спектакль. Танцоры со всей Европы пересекли не только реальные, но и художественные границы, чтобы собраться вместе и найти точки соприкосновения своих культур.

Путешествие «Силы разнообразия» началось в Киркенесе на фестивале Barents Spektakel 2016, где состоялся первый семинар «Пересечение линий». С тех пор подобные семинары проводились в разных городах Европы под руководством немецкого театра «Паноктимум», и на каждом из них к проекту присоединялись новые исполнители.

Выступление артистов на Птице Баренц станет итогом более двух лет упорной работы, семинаров и гастролей, а также поддержки восьми стран и девяти партнеров фестиваля.

В Мурманске к команде присоединятся танцоры из Северной Норвегии и Мурманска (GustLife и MTI). После нескольких совместных репетиций, 27 апреля, на сцене одновременно окажется больше 50 человек из Германии, Голландии, Великобритании, Испании, Польши, Словакии, Румынии, Дании, Норвегии и России!

Действие «Power of diversity» происходят посреди разрушений от "глобальной катастрофы", где надежды и мечты становятся предельно четкими. Задавая себе вопросы о самоопределении и думая о вызовах, ждущих впереди, молодые артисты ищут свое место в новом мире, который они вместе и создают.

Перформанс спродюсирован Pikene på Broen (Киркенес) совместно с Птицей Баренц, при финансовой поддержке программы Евросоюза Creative Culture Programme и норвежского Баренцева Секретариата.

 

место: Площадка перед морским вокзалом, пр. Портовый, 25
цена:

Вход свободный / Admission is free

участники: Россия, Норвегия, Дания, Германия, Голландия, Великобритания, Испания, Польша, Румыния, Словакия