24 April — 20 May, 17:00
Bergman 100

Ingmar Bergman (1918-2007) film and theatre director, scriptwriter, theatre manager, dramatist and author would have been 100 years old in July 2018. During his career he produced around 60 films and over 170 stage productions, and wrote various books and articles. 

Murmansk Art Museum, Swedish Institute and Consulate General of Sweden contribute to the jubilee with a timeline showcasing Bergman’s comprehensive production, an interactive film installation, an exhibition Ingmar Bergman and his legacy in fashion. The exhibition has its emphasis on the influence that Bergman – as an iconic filmmaker and reluctant trend setter – has on today’s fashion and art.

An interactive film installation will introduce various themes in director’s work and show the unknown facts of his life. 

Films within the exposition:

The Wanderer

Thomas Broomé, 2011, 8.36 min

In 2011, Swedish artist Thomas Broomé was invited to spend three months at Fårö to work on a Bergman-related project resulting in six lithographies depicting Bergman’s private home Hammars. While working on the lithographies, Broomé also made a film in which he tactfully investigates the house, room by room. The music is composed for the film by Swedish musician Andreas Kleerup.

Ingmar Bergman through the Choreographer’s Eye

Fredrik Stattin, 2016, 4.12 min: trailer

Renown Swedish choreographers Alexander Ekman, Pär Isberg, Pontus Lidberg and Joakim Stephenson gather on Fårö to interpret and translate some of Ingmar Bergman’s most prominent works into dance. In four unique ballets, performed by dancers from the Royal Swedish Ballet, human relations and intense, passionate feelings take center stage as Bergman’s words and narratives are transformed into choreographed movements.

Bergman – as a Style Icon

Marie Nyreröd, 2017, 3.50 min

This short interview with Ingmar Bergman by filmmaker Marie Nyreröd about his relationship to his clothes was filmed on Fårö in 2002-2003, and put together for Swedish Television in 2017 for Bergman’s 100th anniversary. Leather jacket, cardigan and beanie or beret - that was Ingmar Bergman's dress code for more than seven decades. Sometimes his role figures also borrowed the clothes. In this film he talks about his dearest garments.

Ingmar Bergman and his legacy in fashion and art

Louise Wallenberg and Ludmila Chirstseseva, 2018

This montage contains film stills, fashion photography, film clips, sketches and photographs of film costume and serves to introduce the five themes presented in the exhibition ‘Ingmar Bergman and his Legacy in Fashion and Art’. Accompanying the images is the prélude of Johann Sebastian Bach’s cello suit no. 1. Bergman often returned to Bach, using his cello suites as soundtrack for several his films, as for example in The Silence (1963) and in Cries and Whispers (1973).

 

 

 

 

 

place: Russian Museum Art center in Murmansk, Sofii Perovskoy St., 3
price:

Вход свободный / Admission is free

participants: Sweden

24 Апрель — 20 Май, 17:00
Бергман 100

В июле этого года свой столетний юбилей мог бы отметить Ингмар Бергман – знаменитый шведский режиссер, чье богатое творческое наследие охватывает более 60 фильмов для кино и телевидения, 172 театральных постановки и около 300 литературных произведений.

Мурманский областной художественный музей, Шведский институт и Генеральное консульство Швеции подготовили мультимедийный проект, посвященный этому событию. В него войдет «Лента времени», которая познакомит нас с главными вехами творчества и жизни великого мастера. Также выставка включает в себя нон-стоп демонстрации нескольких документальных лент о Бергмане.

Интерактивная инсталляция даст посетителям возможность познакомиться с самыми разными темами в творчестве режиссера и узнать его с новой стороны.

Фильмы в рамках экспозиции:

«Блуждая»

Томас Бруме, 2011, 8.36 мин.

В 2011 году шведского художника Томаса Бруме пригласили на остров Форе для работы над проектом о творчестве Бергмана, результатом которого стали шесть литографий, изображающих частный дом Бергмана «Хаммарс». За время работы над литографиями Бруме успел также снять фильм, в котором он с большим почтением исследует дом, комната за комнатой. Музыку для фильма написал шведский композитор Андреас Клируп.

 «Ингмар Бергман глазами хореографа»

Фредрик Статтин, 2016, 4.12 мин., трейлер к фильму

Знаменитые шведские хореографы Александр Экман, Пер Исберг, Понтус Лидберг и Йоаким Стефенсон встречаются на острове Форе, чтобы с помощью танца переосмыслить и дать новое звучание шедеврам Бергмана. В центре внимания четырех балетов, поставленных труппой Королевского балета Швеции, оказываются человеческие взаимоотношения и яркие напряженные переживания, а слова и сюжеты фильмов Бергмана перевоплощаются в танцевальные движения.

«Бергман как икона стиля»

Мари Нюреред, 2017, 3.50 мин.

Это короткое интервью об отношении Ингмара Бергмана к своей одежде было снято режиссером Мари Нюреред на острове Форе в 2002-2003 годах и смонтировано для Шведского телевидения в 2017 году в преддверии столетнего юбилея Бергмана. Кожаная куртка, кардиган, шапка или берет – вот каким был дресс-код Бергмана на протяжении семидесяти лет. Порой и герои фильмов одалживали кое-что из гардероба мастера.

«Бергман – больше, чем кино. Наследие Ингмара Бергмана в искусстве и моде»

Луиз Валленберг и Людмила Христесева, 2018

Фильм составлен из снимков со съемочной площадки, кинокадров, модных фотографий и эскизов костюмов к фильмам и позволяет познакомить зрителя с пятью темами, представленными на выставке «Бергман – больше, чем кино». Музыкальным сопровождением для фотографий послужила прелюдия из сюиты для виолончели № 1 И. С. Баха. Бергман часто возвращался к Баху в своем творчестве, и эту сюиту можно услышать в нескольких его картинах, среди которых, например, «Тишина» (1963) и «Шепоты и крики» (1973). 

 

 

 

 

место: Культурно-выставочный центр Русского музея в Мурманске, ул. Софьи Перовской, 3
цена:

Вход свободный / Admission is free

участники: Швеция